You have searched for

1 night (Jan 26 - Jan 27)
2 adults

Warren House Bed & Breakfast

4.8 (81 reviews)
Main Street
Tel: 01297489996
The Warren Pork Sausages or Vegetarian Sausages Dry Cured Bacon Black Pudding Fried or Scrambled Egg Tomatoes Mushrooms Baked Beans Or lighter options are: Porridge Kippers Homemade Muesli topped with Greek Yoghurt, Banana and Local Honey A 'Warren House' Smoothie

rooms

Golden Cap

Max:  
En suite

Large family room with king-size bed and single bed an extra single upon requ... more >

Large family room with king-size bed and single bed an extra single upon request. Seating area. Window seat. exposed brick and beams. Very large en-suite. Light and AiryRoom Facilities:

  • Sewing Kit
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL bedrooms Non Smoking
  • Bath Ensuite
  • Bath Tub
  • Bath/Shower
  • Central Heating
  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • Cot on Request
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Duvet
  • Electric Shaver Point
  • En Suite
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Full-Length Mirror
  • Hair Dryer In Room
  • Heating Throughout Property
  • Iron and Ironing Board on request
  • Kettle
  • King Size Bed
  • Linen & Towels Supplied
  • Make Up Mirror
  • Private Bathroom
  • Radio
  • Remote Control TV
  • Shoe Shine
  • Soundproofed Windows
  • Tea/Coffee
  • Television
  • TV In Room
  • WC EnSuite
  • WI-FI Internet Access
  • Wifi Free
  • Windows open
  • Bathrobes
  • Broadband/High Speed Internet Access
  • Designer Toiletries
  • Hairdryer
  • Shower EnSuite
  • Twin/Double Changeable

Stonebarrow

Max:  
En suite

Large room with King-size bed. Seating area. Window seat. Original Fireplace.... more >

Large room with King-size bed. Seating area. Window seat. Original Fireplace. Exposed brickwork and beams. Very large en-suite. Light & AiryRoom Facilities:

  • \sewing Kit
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL bedrooms Non Smoking
  • Bath Ensuite
  • Bath Tub
  • Bath/Shower
  • Central Heating
  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • Cot on Request
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Duvet
  • Electric Shaver Point
  • En Suite
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Full-Length Mirror
  • Hair Dryer In Room
  • Heating Throughout Property
  • Iron and Ironing Board on request
  • Kettle
  • King Size Bed
  • Linen & Towels Supplied
  • Make Up Mirror
  • Private Bathroom
  • Radio
  • Remote Control TV
  • Satellite Television Channels
  • Shoe Shine
  • Soundproofed Windows
  • Tea/Coffee
  • Television
  • Wash Hand Basin EnSuite
  • WC EnSuite
  • WI-FI Internet Access
  • Wifi Free
  • Windows open
  • Bathrobes
  • Broadband/High Speed Internet Access
  • Designer Toiletries
  • Hairdryer
  • Ironing Facilities
  • Shower EnSuite
  • TV In Room
No Image

Thorncombe

Max:  
En suite

Double room with double bed. Window seat. Original Fireplace. Exposed brick &... more >

Double room with double bed. Window seat. Original Fireplace. Exposed brick & beams. Light & airy.Room Facilities:

  • Sewing Kit
  • ALL bedrooms Non Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • Cot on Request
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Duvet
  • Electric Shaver Point
  • En Suite
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Full-Length Mirror
  • Hair Dryer In Room
  • Heated Towel Rails
  • Heating Throughout Property
  • Iron and Ironing Board on request
  • Kettle
  • Linen & Towels Supplied
  • Make Up Mirror
  • Private Bathroom
  • Radio
  • Remote Control TV
  • Satellite Television Channels
  • Shoe Shine
  • Shower EnSuite
  • Soundproofed Windows
  • Tea/Coffee
  • Television
  • TV In Room
  • Wash Hand Basin EnSuite
  • WC EnSuite
  • WI-FI Internet Access
  • Wifi Free
  • Windows open
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Bathrobes
  • Broadband/High Speed Internet Access
  • Hairdryer
  • Ironing Facilities
No Image

Colmer

Max:  
En suite

Twin room with single beds. Window seat. Double aspect. light & airy. This ro... more >

Twin room with single beds. Window seat. Double aspect. light & airy. This room can also be used for single occupancyRoom Facilities:

  • Sewing kit
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL bedrooms Non Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • Cot on Request
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Electric Shaver Point
  • En Suite
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Hair Dryer In Room
  • Heating Throughout Property
  • Iron and Ironing Board on request
  • Kettle
  • Linen & Towels Supplied
  • Make Up Mirror
  • Private Bathroom
  • Radio
  • Remote Control TV
  • Satellite Television Channels
  • Shoe Shine
  • Shower EnSuite
  • Soundproofed Windows
  • Tea/Coffee
  • Television
  • TV In Room
  • Wash Hand Basin EnSuite
  • WC EnSuite
  • WI-FI Internet Access
  • Wifi Free
  • Windows open
  • Bathrobes
  • Broadband/High Speed Internet Access
  • Designer Toiletries
  • Ironing Facilities
  • Shower Room

Facilities

  • Bike storage
  • Breakfast Room
  • Drying Facilities
  • Early Breakfast By Arrangement
  • Garden For Residents' Use
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Packed Lunch By Arrangement
  • Sauna

Policies

Check In: Between 16:30 and 18:30
Check Out: Between 10:00 and 10:30
Wi-fi: Wireless internet is available and is free of charge.
Smoking: There is no smoking permitted anywhere within the property.
Parking: Parking for all guests is available on site and is free of charge.

Children: Children of all ages are welcome.
Pets: Pets are not allowed.
Groups: All groups are accepted.

Average

4.8
out of 5
81 reviews

100% recommend

Breakdown

Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities
Reviews
5
out of 5

12th November 2018:

Lovely friendly couple, such a warm welcoming place. My room was super cute. Food was delicious. Faultless.

Tips:

Head to Seatown for a beautiful sunrise

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

9th November 2018:

Excellent

Tips:

N/A

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

2nd November 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

2nd November 2018:

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Warren guest house. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was in walking distance to 2 very good pubs which served good food.

Tips:

Close to Seatown, Charmouth and Lyme Regis. We also went to Bridport market.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

30th October 2018:

Thank you for making my second stay as welcoming as my first. The coffee and cake on arrival after a long drive was much appreciated. Your freshly cooked breakfast was delicious and a good start to the day. Hoping to stay with you again in the future. Many thanks x

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

28th October 2018:

Excellent,100%, couldn't fault anything.Was greeted by the most wonderful host Jane,shown to room & was offered tea & lovely homemade lemon drizzle cake.What a wonderful start to our short break.Room was impeccably clean & everything thought of.Breakfasts were out of this world.Nothing was too much trouble for Jane,a very friendly helpful host.Will definitely be staying there again.

Tips:

Book a room at Warren House B&B and you will want to book again & again. Lovely pub opposite The Clock Inn,lovely food,very accomadating friendly staff. Lovely beach with pub The Anchor right there. Lovely walks around village with lots to see.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

26th October 2018:

Very comfortable beds and loads of thoughtful little extras. Highly recommend.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

21st October 2018:

This was a great B&B, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The service was excellent, and the breakfasts were fantastic....nothing was too much trouble. We were always made to feel very welcome, and Warren House lives up to their rating and more. Many thanks for a great stay, see you again. Brenda & John x

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

21st October 2018:

A very welcoming and comfortable stay with a wonderful breakfast - we could have stayed for longer.

Tips:

A walk to Seatown and the Anchor Inn for a drink and a wonderful sunset view.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

15th October 2018:

Thank you

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

3rd October 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

1st October 2018:

Really comfortable stay and central location for exploring the area/ fabulous walks and visiting Bridgeport town nearby. Twenty minute walk to the sea too.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

29th September 2018:

Friendly and very welcoming.

Tips:

The George Hotel in Bridport was fabulous for dinner.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

29th September 2018:

I cannot praise Warren B & B enough,,wonderful place with perfect accommodation,so clean and a superb breakfast.Best B and B I have been to ,Jane and Laurie put themselves out to make sure we had a wonderful time. Loads of information in the hotel to make sure you know all the best places to go ,Thank you Jane and Laurie.

Tips:

The george Inn down the road was excellent for food.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd September 2018:

Jane and Laurie are wonderful hosts. Always helpful; they know much about local hikes and area attractions. Breakfast is fabulous--all fresh and local.

Tips:

Hike the Costal Path. Eat at the Anchor Inn and watch the sun go down.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

22nd September 2018:

We had a lovely stay.Staa we helpful knowledgeable and friendly. We will be returning

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

17th September 2018:

Fantastic location excellent accommodation

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

2nd September 2018:

The hospitality, the recommendations for trips from the hosts and the breakfast were outstanding! A lovely B+B.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

22nd August 2018:

A Very warm welcome by Jane, even though Tea & Coffee facilities were in our room she brought a tray of tea for us plus a slice of Lemon cake for each of us. The room was superb, comfortable, light and everything you could want in a room.

Tips:

2 local pub/restaurants in easy walking distance, we went to both while staying at Warren House. Each were welcoming and had a nice atmosphere.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

15th August 2018:

Jane and Laurie are excellent host, from the moment we arrived nothing was to much trouble. Jane made offered us coffee and cake on arrival this was much appreciated, and an added bonus of sitting in the lovely garden. The room was large and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was great ingredients we’re locally sourced with a choice of full English or something light. We would definitely stay there again.

Tips:

Walking distance to Seatown Beach and the Anchor Pub which is situated by the beach giving wonderful views of the Jurassic coast. Had a meal in the Clock inn which is opposite Warren House, the food was good and well presented.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. if one day you decide to return give me a call direct 01297 489996. Thank you!!

5
out of 5

13th August 2018:

Had a lovely stay with a warm welcome, and a really great breakfast which kept us going all day!

Tips:

Walk down to Seatown and the Anchor Pub well worth doing.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review it's very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast!! It was good to meet you. Hopefully we'll get to see you again one day! 01297 489996

5
out of 5

6th August 2018:

nothing to much trouble

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do and its always great meeting new guests. When the weather is good in West Dorset there is no where better to be, in our opinion!! Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Call direct 01297 489996

4.8
out of 5

5th August 2018:

Large comfortable room, large bathroom. Very good breakfast, friendly owners/staff

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it really is appreciated. Hope to see you again one day!

5
out of 5

5th August 2018:

A beautiful cottage with perfectly decorated and equipped rooms. Jane is an excellent host and we felt very welcome and very comfortable at Warren House. Everything about it is just right and the breakfast delicious and well cooked. I would hope to visit again and would definitely recommend it to friends. Thank you.

Tips:

The George pub is a 5 minute walk down the road and we had a good pub meal there in a nice atmosphere. The Ship also served good food and is also a short walk away and on the edge of the beach. There are super walks on your doorstep and a good bus service too. You are also in very easy driving distance of many places such as Lyme Regis.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay! It was great to meet you and would be lovely to welcome you back one day. I really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. thank you!

4.5
out of 5

29th July 2018:

Very nice rooms and delicious breakfast. When we were there, it was unusually hot, so we had to sleep with the window open. The road was quite noisy. Considering normal English weather, this is a minor problem though.

Tips:

We did some very nice walks along the coastal path! The Anchor Inn at Seatown is a good place to eat when the weather is nice, because you can enjoy the seaview.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review, it's very much appreciated.

5
out of 5

23rd July 2018:

Compliment to Jane & Laurie, a very nice stay in Warren House. All details on highest level. We want to come back!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review, it's very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
out of 5

17th July 2018:

Always welcoming and friendly hosts - nothing is ever too much trouble. The house is delightful, comfortable and relaxed and the breakfasts are excellent. A most enjoyable experience every time.

Tips:

Good local pubs (2) for evening meals. Plenty to see and do in area either on coast or inland.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for once again returning to Warren House. It's always great to see you both and catch up. We are delighted you enjoy visiting each year. Thank you!

5
out of 5

14th July 2018:

Having walked the majority of the South West Coastal Path, we have stayed in many B&Bs along the way. Warren House is one of the best B&Bs we’ve encountered. Jane and Laurie are incredibly personable but without being intrusive. They balance this exceptionally well. We received a great welcome with tea and cake in the garden. Breakfasts were fab.....especially the mushrooms! Lovely to see the owners sourcing items locally. The room was tastefully decorated to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. The glazing was effective in minimising the traffic on the road through the village. In summary......a gem of a place with lovely hosts!

Tips:

If walking the South West Coast Path......the B&B is a 15 minute walk along the bridleway from Seatown.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the not too distant future. Always book direct 01297 489996. Thank you!

4.8
out of 5

8th July 2018:

Easy parking at reart of property. Friendly helpful owners.. a welcome tea and cake in the garden. Excellent breakfast. Clean well appointed bedroom and en suite.

Tips:

Abbotsbury Tropical Gardens and Abbotsbury Swannery are a must. Feeding time at the swannery is amazing!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. It was great to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again one day. Please book direct for best rates 01297 489996

4.5
out of 5

5th July 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again one day. Always book direct for the best rates 01297 489996.

5
out of 5

4th July 2018:

Had a wonderful stay...

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you again one day. Always book direct for the best rates. 01297 489996

4.8
out of 5

2nd July 2018:

An excellent bed and breakfast! Clean, comfortable, car parking, and in a good location, especially for Bridport and the Dorset coast. Jane and Laurie made us very welcome, and were always helpful and interested in our plans. Our room was spotlessly clean (as was the whole house) and the bed very comfortable. The beautiful garden at the back was an oasis of calm and shade (it was very hot while we were there). Breakfast delicious, and plenty of choice, and lots of fruit as well as the usual.

Tips:

Only 3/4 mile from Seatown, on the Coast Path. Don’t walk up the ‘main’ road, but take the track on the right, opposite the caravan park shop - it’s much quieter and no further. We ate twice at The Clock, opposite Warren House. It was down to earth, friendly, and food was very good. Useful bus service to Bridport or Lyme Regis.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding area. we hope to see you again one day. Always book direct for the best rates 01297 489996

4.8
out of 5

29th June 2018:

Very friendly very helpful hope to see you again

Tips:

The bay at Seatown with the Anchor Pub is a nice stroll about a mile. Good walks either up Golden Cap or to West Bay (Broadside).

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write and review for us! It really is much appreciated. Hope to see you again one day! Don't forget always book direct for best rates. 01297 489996

4.8
out of 5

16th June 2018:

your hospitality and food are faultless we enjoyed every minute spent in your company.we hope to see you again in the future health permitting. the only reasons we did not give you a 5 for facilities was the shower pressure was poor and there was no way to dry the towels!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to hear the shower is due to be changed to a power shower next week!! Its a shame you didn't mention that the two towel rails weren't enough for drying your towels, especially as the weather was so sunny, I could have hung them on the line for you. As I mentioned, if you want to return do book direct for best rates 01297 489996

4.8
out of 5

12th June 2018:

Lovely traditional thatched cottage. Lovely room. Owner was very friendly and could tell us a lot about the local area. Breakfast was superb. Minor down side was that the house is on a busy main road. However, our room did not face the road and it did not bother us at all. Anywhere in Crideock will have some noise from the road as it goes right through the town

Tips:

You can easily take a 15 minute walk to the coast at Seatown from Warren House. At Seatown there is the Plough Inn which is a great location and great food. The Catholic Church in Crideock is well work a visit as it has a small museum which is a must.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

6th June 2018:

Immaculate, characterful B&B with exceptional welcome and superb breakfasts.

Tips:

Excellent food at the George along the road but it is busier than it looks and booking is a good idea.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd May 2018:

Jane and Lorrie. Thank you. Everything was just fine. Comfortable room, ample breakfast, gorgeous garden, lovely lemon cake and we'll no doubt be returning soon.

Tips:

Avoid the Clock pub - dreary. The George pub - very good food and quiz night on a Sunday. Seatown - Golden Cap - pub on the cliff - massive portions of fish and chips inspiring views. Lyme Regis - for a walk along the cob. Bridport on a market day.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

18th May 2018:

This is a superb place to stay, friendly, genuine and lovely food. Definitely one to re-visit.

Tips:

Walk the Jurassic Coast-beautiful!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

30th April 2018:

A great little bnb with great food, welcoming owner, and delicious jams from the local WI. Quite a main road but a pleasant walk to the coast with great cliffs and fossil beaches.

Tips:

The Anchor Inn at Seatown.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

29th April 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

24th April 2018:

We're sorry we missed you as you we,re on holiday , but the lady that greeted us with tea and lemon drizzle cake was lovely, we will definatly be back to stay as we could not fault warren house and the breakfast .

Tips:

The anchor in seatown really good food and a nice place to have a drink .

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

8th April 2018:

Beautiful house, our room was lovely- we had the golden cap room with four of us ( 2 adults and 2 children) . Well stocked tea and coffee, hot chocolate - Freddo bars on the kids beds on arrival which was much appreciated ( and devoured in a minute!) . Jane was very welcoming on arrival with tray of tea and lemon cake! Nice shower and proper fluffy towels(!) - something you don’t always get when you stay away. Breakfast was lovely and Jane was very kind in always offering more if we wanted it! We felt very at home and looked after- thankyou so much!

Tips:

Definitely the Taj Mahal in Bridport- we had a lovely curry there one evening. The short walk that’s in the room folder ( 40 minutes) is worth doing for the gem of a church you can visit - an historical room has been especially created there going all the way back to Domesday era, life under different Monarchs and the Reformation - it’s absolutely fascinating. We didn’t realise that we were so close to a great beach for fossil hunting when we booked- a lovely 20 minute walk away. Charmouth and Lyme Regis are very close by too .

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

28th March 2018:

Situated on the A35 with a short walk to the coastal path. Easy parking. Clean and comfortable. Friendly couple running it. Good breakfast. Recommended.

Tips:

Coastal path walks. Towns of Bridport, Charmouth and Lyme Regis near by. Excellent restaurant in Bridport "The Olive Tree".

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to meet you both and hopefully we'll see you again one day.

5
out of 5

19th October 2017:

Clean; comfortable and just the right location for easy access to coastal walks and immediately off the A35. Some might be concerned with road noise, but it didn't impact at all on our sleep.

Tips:

George Inn just up the road very friendly with good above average pub food.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

25th September 2017:

Our stay at Warren House was wonderful. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and very substantial. We really enjoyed our break and would definitely recommend Warren House to others.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

20th September 2017:

Lots of information before arriving about access, facilities, etc. From arrival and throughout, Jane and Laurie were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The room was comfortable with plenty of space. The light in the bathroom could have been brighter. As we were only staying two nights we did not comment.

Tips:

Other than breakfasts which were excellent, all other meals were catered for through a wedding we were attending.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

19th August 2017:

We cannot fault anything about our stay at Warren House. It was really excellent from the comfort of the room to the delicious breakfasts and informative hosts.

Tips:

Take the bus to Burton Bradstock and walk to Hive Beach Café then walk back to Chideock via the coast path.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

8th August 2017:

An absolutely stunning bed and breakfast, my partner and I had a wonderful stay. We are hoping to visit again soon, very romantic and personal. Jane and Laurie were very welcoming and gave us great recommendations of places to eat and visit. Strongly recommend anyone to stay here!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

27th July 2017:

A beautiful B&B close to the Jurassic coast. We received a warm welcome with cake and coffee. The room itself had all the facilities we required and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice be tees traditional English or Continental. We hope that we'll be able to pay another visit soon. Kind regards Lin and Pete

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

25th July 2017:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

18th July 2017:

Wonderful Breakfasts in a very friendly home run by Jane and Laurie.The area around the village is truly stunning with excellent coastal path walks.There are 3 very good pubs in the Village which all serve very good food and deserve your support.The only improvement I would suggest is to replace the tv in the room.It goes off of its own accord and is a very small screen in a large comfortable room.Superb stay hope to re visit.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

15th July 2017:

if you need a relaxing break in homely surrounding then Warren House is perfect.Jane lovely friendly lady and a great cook,Only slight thing was the road noise,we live on quiet cul de sac,so not used to traffic.but we did know beforehand it was on a main road.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

29th June 2017:

A wonderful B&B, Jane is a fantastic host and the location is perfect for exploring the area

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

26th June 2017:

We loved Warren House! Beautiful rooms, a warm and helpful hostess and situated in a lovely garden.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

18th June 2017:

Very friendly and welcoming very nice room but the shower was a bit under powered A power shower would be good

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

10th June 2017:

Thank you for a wonderful stay in the beautiful village of Chideok. We appreciate your hospitality and taking such good care of Adam while he was sick. We hope to return again one day!

Tips:

The Anchor Inn and George Inn both had wonderful selections of meals.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

26th May 2017:

After receiving a very warm welcome from you both (with tea and cake), we enjoyed our stay with you so much. We loved our very spacious, comfortable room and en-suite. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. You were the perfect hosts 10/10

Tips:

There are 3 pubs in the local area and plenty of pubs and restaurants further afield in Bridport and Lyme Regis. Dorset is a lovely county with a beautiful coastline, in many places totally unspoilt.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

6th May 2017:

Welcoming friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely spacious accommodation with comfortable bed. Tasty, freshly prepared breakfast cheerfully served. This was our second stay, and hopefully we shall return.

Tips:

A good location for walks, both along the coast path and into the countryside. Easy access by car or bus to Lyme Regis and Bridport. Good food at local pub and plenty of other cafes and pubs a little further afield. We particularly enjoyed the food at The Illchester Arms at Symondsbury.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

1st May 2017:

We very much enjoyed our all too brief stay, and were made to feel very welcome, particular mention of the tea and cake on arrival and our breakfasts each morning. Parking only a very short walk from the house through the colourful garden.

Tips:

Evening meals at the local pubs, the George and the Clock were good. Take the circular walk from the House to the top of Golden Cap off the Seatown road, and back down along the clifftop to Seatown then taking the bridle path back to the A35 / Chideock. Visit the Lyme Regis brewery & shop at the Town Mill in the centre of Lyme Regis. Stop for biscuits at Moore's Morecombelake on the A35. Otherwise, all the usual locations along the Jurassic Coast.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

20th April 2017:

Very friendly. Excellent comfort and service. Delicious breakfasts.

Tips:

Jane and Laurie know the area well and will be more than happy to advise what to do or where to go.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

31st March 2017:

Everything was excellent.

Tips:

All is within reach.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

20th March 2017:

Perfect place to stay. Welcoming and comfortable

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

20th March 2017:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Probably the best B&B breakfasts we have had. Location for Dorset coast is excellent and though a busy road runs through the village, it is relatively quiet inthe evenings. Warren House is full of character as a listed hustoric thatched cottage. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Good quality linen and a comfortable bed. Delightful and friendly hosts. Helpful brochure regarding things to do, places to see and eat. Would we return? Yes.

Tips:

Pubs and gastro pubs within walking distance, and many more within a short drive. Cenrally located on the Jurassic Coast so if you are a fossil hunter, plenty of scope . Coastal footpath 15 minute walk from Warren House.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

14th March 2017:

Friendly, informative and helpful hosts. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts.

Tips:

Coastal walks and fossil hunting. Dog friendly pubs. Good food at the George, Chideock and the Olive Tree, Bridport.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

1st June 2014:

We were so kindly greeted by Jane and Laurie, and had the most delicious cake upon arrival. The breakfasts were scrumptious and Jane always remembered we were the "coffee girls" and had a big pot of coffee brewing just for us. Our room was beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. The gardens were so inviting and a joy to walk through. We will definitely be staying with Jane and Laurie on a return trip to Chideock!!!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

14th May 2014:

lovely to come into the smell of fresh laundry! Excellent breakfast and very hospitable owners - who have clearly found their niche in life

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

13th May 2014:

We had a fabulous stay and the welcome was lovely - tea and cake in the garden in the sun! Jane was a perfect host with lots of information about where to eat and she even booked a table at the local pub, the George, for us. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb, everything you could possibly want. All in all, a lovely stay and somewhere we would thoroughly recommend!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

11th May 2014:

Thank you for a fantastic stay. We had had a really lovely weekend and were made to feel very welcome in Warren House. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. Thank you to Jane for tea and cake on our arrival and for giving us advice on places to visit during our stay. We hope to return soon!

Tips:

Abbotsbury is a very pretty village about 15 minutes along the coast. There is a lovely walk up a hill which has a small chapel on the top and beautiful views down into chris'll beach and, on a clear day, right across Dorset. The village is full of little art galleries and craft workshops to wander around, and there is a very nice tea room with a delightful garden which is perfect for a cream tea after a walk up the hill!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

26th April 2014:

Very friendly, relaxing and a wonderful breakfast.

Tips:

Be sure to pop into The George just a short stroll away, great food and drink.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

16th April 2014:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th April 2014:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

5th April 2014:

Many thanks for giving us a very pleasant two nights at Warren House. No negatives - all was perfect (including the weather!). For the price - probably about as good as B&B gets.

Tips:

Convenient centre for Lyme Regis, Bridport, Chesil Beach, Weymouth, Portland and Dorchester.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

23rd March 2014:

Probably the best B & B I have visited. The owners are fabulous people, the property is beautifully decorated and in tip-top condition (everything brand new) - ie. bedding was so good I was trying to figure out the make to get some for home. The breakfast was food all locally sourced and really tasty, attention to detail brilliant. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd November 2013:

Really friendly atmosphere providing all the little extras which make your stay more comfortable.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

20th November 2013:

Lovely house, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Would happily book again, was a very enjoyable stay, thank you!

Tips:

The George at the other end of the road is very good, a stroll to Seatown and back helps walk off their generous portions!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

30th October 2013:

Very welcoming owners with tea and cake offered on arrival. Excellent breakfast with details about the sources of all food served. Plenty of useful information available including photocopies of local walks. Much appreciated.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

28th October 2013:

Jane & Laurie made us so welcome and Jane served up 'the best' breakfast. The location of Warren House was perfect for touring along the fabulous Dorset coast - can't believe we've not holidayed here before.

Tips:

The George - pub/restaurant, Chideock The Anchor - pub/restaurant, Burton Bradstock Lyme Regis, lovely resort, cafes, bakery. Sidmouth Donkey Sanctuary - Aahh! If you like donkeys - lovely place. The Swannery - get to feed the swans Corfe Castle and lovely little Corfe village. However, we went out of season, probably very busy in summer.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

19th October 2013:

Everything was perfect, the food, the room & the location.....just one very small thing, the shower head wouldn't stay at the right angle to shower!!! A lovely b&b that I would recommend to others, I'll be back!!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

10th October 2013:

Enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were delicious with a very good choice.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

2nd October 2013:

We were made very welcome. Breakfasts very good. Good location for touring the West Dorset Coast.If wish to leave car behind can be done on local bus as bus stop almost outside the Guest house.

Tips:

George Inn, a short walk away, ideal for food. Good views along the coast can be obtained from Coastal path walk especially from summit of Golden Cap but it is a climb for those who are not used to hill walking!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

19th August 2013:

We were very impressed with the B&B: great service, lovely breakfast with wide selection of food and fruit to chose from.

Tips:

Excellent food at The George Inn on Main Street, Chideock.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

.